Tiny Egg

Tiny Egg Aug 2015

One of the Ameraucanas laid her first egg in a Nest Box, just like a Big Girl. It’s the tiniest egg I’ve ever seen from a full-sized chicken. Just a tad bigger than a quarter. Appropriately enough, it weighs a quarter ounce. Ninja’s egg in comparison, weighs 2.5 ounces.

I’m not sure if Tiny Egg was laid by Ginger or Olivia. Not that it matters – it is absolutely beautiful.  However. If I get Tiny Egg on my breakfast plate, I’m requesting one of Ninja’s to go along with it.

About Jaye Bee

Multitalented Farmer: chickens, eggs, truck garden, and of course, worms. Author, Storyteller, Listener, Observer. Love Jesus! Website: http://judithabarrett.com Copyright Notice This website and its content is copyright of J.A. Barrett © 2009-2017. All rights reserved. Thou shalt not plagiarize. (See Commandment #8)
This entry was posted in Country Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tiny Egg

  1. tbnranch says:

    ha ha! I love those teeny first eggs! That one looks really small, funny! 🙂 Once I found a four little eggs that weren’t even from a chicken in the nest box, I think they were a dove’s. Sure made me think about that one at the first glance.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

