Bless Your Heart

Bless Your Heart

When I was a kid, if someone talked in a whiney way about their mizzeries and problems, the most frequent response was “Bless your heart.” The literal translation, as everyone knew, was “I know things are rough. Wouldn’t it be great to take it to the Complaint Department where it could be fixed? Because, after all, the rest of us are tired of hearing about it.” I never saw a Complaint Dept even though I heard it referenced many times. I was starting to think the Complaint Dept didn’t actually exist.

Imagine how excited I was today when we were enjoying breakfast at a new cafe and I found the actual Complaint Department. Bless our hearts.

About Jaye Bee

Multitalented Farmer: chickens, eggs, truck garden, and of course, worms. Author, Storyteller, Listener, Observer. Love Jesus! Website: http://judithabarrett.com Copyright Notice This website and its content is copyright of J.A. Barrett © 2009-2017. All rights reserved. Thou shalt not plagiarize. (See Commandment #8)
Image | This entry was posted in NaBloPoMo and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bless Your Heart

  1. toltecranger says:

    I have a complaint. I had to jump through all kinds of hoops to comment here. It kept wanting me to use my WordPress.com account – which I didn’t know I had. Shows what I know. Bless my heart.
    You’ve inspired me to finish my novel. At 100K words… should be done in another 20K. Easy, right? Your little brother…

    Like

  2. toltecranger says:

    Oh and I might even post something to my blog which, inexplicably has 68 views although I’ve never told anyone about it. Must be my twitter followers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

